Just Smile ☺️

Today I was walking into a store and I simply smiled at the person coming towards me. She smiled back and my smile grew. I continued smiling at others and noticed how happy it made me feel.

Usually I keep my head down, not wanting to make eye contact that can be awkward. I don’t want to catch the eye of someone creepy. Today I met no “creepy” people. I did not feel awkward.

I felt confident, happy, and smiley. With each smile it got easier for the next one. I may not have been teeth smiling, maybe next time, but I was smiling.

If you need a little pick me up, just smile at others and notice how you feel. It may just give a little pep in your step!

Smiles! (Even dogs do it!)

Jess

Leave a Reply

